Mahesh, Anushka, Keerthy & others win awards

 Mahesh, Anushka, Keerthy & others win awards

The Dadasaheb Phalke South Awards-2019 was on Friday held in Hyderabad. During the event, awards were given away to various Telugu films in key categories.  

‘Sarileru Neekevvaru’ actor Mahesh Babu received the Best Actor Award for ‘Bharat Ane Nenu’.  On the other hand, Mohan Babu received the Lifetime Achievement Award.  The Best Actress award went to Anushka for ‘Bhaagamathie’.  

Sukumar won an award for ‘Rangasthalam’, so also Devi Sri Prasad for the same film.  Best Debut Female Actor Award went to Payal Rajput for her debut movie ‘RX100’.  Keerthy Suresh won an award for ‘Mahanati’ in the Outstanding Performer category.  Jagapathi Babu won an award for ‘Aravindha Sametha’, while cinematographer Rathnavelu won one for ‘Rangasthalam’.


Related post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *